Winter 2010 GeneaBloggers Games

Hello Everyone and a big Thank You to Thomas for getting the Games together.  I haven’t done this before but it looks like a  lot of fun and a great way to stimulate my research and all it’s attendant activities, and at the same time see what all the rest of you are doing.

Here are the events I’ll participate in:

2  Back Up Your Data!

I’ve been procrastinating on identifying an online backup service for all my files.  Now is the time to put aside the excitement of the chase for a little while and protect the information I already have.

4.  Expand Your Knowledge

All of the tasks sound fun and useful so I may have a go at each one.  Platinum medal here I come!

6.  Reach Out & Perform Genealogical Acts of Kindness!

This is something I’ve been considering for a long time.  OK, time to get off the dime and help other researchers.

This is a pretty sparse list of what I’ve planned, but I’m at the starting gate and ready to go!!

Sue Edminster

Echo Hill Ancestors Weblog

P.S.  I’ll get my flag together and post it tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

